Career & Jobs

​​​The Largest FREE Directory of Career Development, Scholarships, Financing Resources and Educational Information!

    Career & Jobs          Scholarships          FAFSA            Loans           Grants           Forum           Questions 

Related Categories:


Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting - Each year, the Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting are granted to five deserving film majors nationwide to receive a stipend of $35,000 along with the valuable opportunity to complete at least one original feature film screenplay with the Oscars. Qualified finalists must not earn more than $25,000 annually for motion picture or television writing, be 18 years old or over, and submit a copy of an original feature film screenplay of 90-120 pages in length.

Ed Bradley Memorial Scholarship - Established by the Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) in honor of the late CBS News and 60 Minutes correspondent, the Ed Bradley Scholarship presents $10,000 annually to fully enrolled radio and television majors with at least sophomore-level status in the United States who are interested in pursuing a career in electronic journalism. Candidates must submit a cover letter discussing current/past journalism experience, a letter of recommendation, and at least three links to relevant work samples of broadcast news pieces.

Kathryn Dettman Memorial Journalism Scholarship - In honor of a broadcast journalist who reported for the Associated Press Television and Radio Association in Los Angeles, the Kathryn Dettman Memorial Journalism Scholarship provides $1,500 annually to radio, television, and film majors in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. Candidates must have at least sophomore-level standing, be pursuing a career in broadcast news, and exhibit strong academic achievement.

Lone Star Emmy Educational Student Scholarship - As an affiliate of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, the Lone Star Emmy Educational Foundation offers an annual scholarship for $2,500 to junior and senior-level students who have at least two academic semesters remaining at a Texas institution with a major in radio, television, and film or broadcast journalism. Candidates must be pursuing a career in the television industry, be in good standing with a minimum GPA of 2.5 or higher, and submit a three-page essay on ultimate career goals in television.

Princess Grace Foundation Awards for Film - As a national program dedicated to assisting film artists at the outset of their careers, the Princess Grace Foundation Awards for Film provide between $7,500 and $30,000 to full-time graduate students in the United States who have completed at least one film as director in support of their thesis film projects. Candidates must submit a filmography, work sample chart, thesis project description, brief one-page artist statement, script, proposed budget, and a letter of nomination from a film department chairperson.

Texas Radio, Television, and Film Scholarship - In partnership with the Alamo Colleges Foundation, Texas Public Radio offers the Radio, Television, and Film Scholarship for $1,000 annually to students who are currently enrolled in the Radio-Television-Film program at San Antonio College in pursuit of an associate’s degree. Qualified applicants must be taking at least nine credits a semester, maintain a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.0 or higher, demonstrate financial need, and show satisfactory progress.