Related Categories:

ARTC Glenn Moon Scholarship - Scholarship for $2,000 to Connecticut high school graduates who’ve declared elementary or secondary education majors at accredited, four-year U.S. institutions. 

Bushaw-Redumis PLT Leadership Scholarship - $500 per term. Eligible full- or part-time elementary education majors must be inducted members, take at least three credits at accredited U.S. colleges, carry a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5, have leadership skills, and demonstrate a gift for teaching. 

Byron and Bessie Wightman Scholarship - $2,000 over four semesters, the Byron and Bessie Wightman Scholarship is granted by the Lexington Community Foundation to sophomore or junior undergraduates who show genuine interest in teaching for Lexington’s dual-language elementary program. 

Christopher K. Smith Memorial Scholarship - $1,000 yearly from the Delaware State Education Association (DSEA). It’s intended for elementary, special, or secondary education majors who graduated from Delaware high schools before entering an accredited U.S. teacher’s college with a minimum “B” average. 

CSDIW Native American Scholarship - $5,000 annually to members of federally recognized tribes who are pursuing careers in the social services, including elementary education. Qualified recipients must have at least 25 percent Indian blood, carry at least eight credits in accredited undergraduate programs, have junior or senior standing, attain a 3.0 average or better, certify their financial need, and intend to teach young Native Americans.

Edward G. and Helen A. Borgens Scholarship - 26 scholarship funds, including the $1,500 Edward G. and Helen A. Borgens Scholarship. This merit-based program seeks non-traditional students aged 25 or older who are studying to teach in elementary schools. Suitable candidates must be United States citizens, have sophomore or higher standing, enroll in accredited teacher preparation, and excel with a minimum 3.5 GPA.

Fowler/Kaden Memorial Scholarship - The South Dakota Board of Regents presents the Fowler/Kaden Memorial Scholarship for $1,000 to outstanding first-time freshmen who are pursuing bachelor’s degrees in elementary education with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or better. Recipients can use funding at Black Hills State University, Dakota State University, Northern State University, or the University of South Dakota. Mailed applications must include two faculty recommendations, official transcripts, ACT results, and an original 1,000-word essay.

Frieda L. Koontz PTA Scholarship - In honor of the Virginia Student Councils Association’s (VSCA) Executive Secretary, the Frieda L. Koontz PTA Scholarship bestows $1,200 annually to graduates of Virginia public high schools who have chosen the teaching profession, including elementary education. To qualify, students must enter an accredited in-state college by September, maintain an overall GPA above 2.5, have evidence of financial need, and conduct community service with youth-serving agencies.

Harriet A. Simmons Scholarship - $16 million through 500 scholarship funds, such as the Harriet A. Simmons Scholarship. This one-time, $1,000 award is available for seniors and fifth-year graduate students with U.S. citizenship who are earning elementary or secondary teaching certification full-time at nonprofit Oregon universities. Other elementary education scholarships include the James Carlson Memorial Scholarship and Nettie Hanselman Jaynes Memorial Scholarship.

Isabel M. Herson Education Scholarship - $500 to $1,000 from the Zeta National Educational Foundation’s (Z-NEF) Isabel M. Herson Education Scholarship. It’s intended for United States citizens who are matriculated full-time with good academic standing in bachelor’s or master’s programs for elementary and secondary education licensure. Future teachers looking to study abroad could earn the Deborah Patridge Wolfe International Fellowship too.

Jack J. Isgur Foundation Scholarships - $1,500 per semester or $3,000 annually. First-time applicants must have declared education majors, attend accredited four-year U.S. colleges, intend to teach the humanities in elementary or middle (K-8) schools, attain a minimum “B” average, and send three reference letters. Preference is given to future educators planning to teach in Missouri’s rural communities.

Jo Ann Ota Fujioka Scholarship - 30 scholarships for elementary education to good-standing members of Educators Rising. For example, the Jo Ann Ota Fujioka Scholarship gifts $1,000 to minority high school seniors or current undergraduates of color who are enrolling full-time in teacher preparation curriculum. Applications won’t be considered without a 500-word essay, transcript copy, reference letter, and list of educational activities.

Joanne P. Hammes Scholarship Fund - To support college students enrolled in AMS-affiliated degrees for early childhood or elementary education with $1,000. Tomorrow’s Montessori educators must be U.S. citizens or legal residents, have unpaid tuition, display teaching excellence, and show academic merit with a 2.5 GPA or better. 

KHEAA Teacher Scholarship Program - The Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority (KHEAA) can help elementary education majors with $2,500 per semester through their Teacher Scholarship Program. Eligible recipients must be U.S. citizens residing in Kentucky, matriculate full-time at accredited teaching schools, demonstrate financial need on the FAFSA form, and maintain satisfactory degree progress. 

Mary Morrow-Edna Richards Scholarship - $1,000 to college juniors who are studying any teaching field, including elementary education. Eligible North Carolina residents who plan to teach at in-state public schools for 2+ years would qualify. Selection is based upon candidates’ scholastic record, moral character, professional promise in teaching, and three recommendation letters.

Nancy Larson Foundation Scholarships - $1,000 or more are presented to college juniors, seniors, and graduates who plan to teach in elementary schools, especially STEM subjects. Hopeful applicants must submit an online application with a resume of experiences with children and personal narrative of their teaching ambitions.

Ruby J. Darensbourg-Cook Scholarship - Valued at $1,500To encourage majors in early childhood education and elementary education. Appropriate applicants must be enrolled full-time as juniors or seniors in teacher certification programs approved by the Louisiana Department of Education, especially Louisiana State University or Southern University. 

Sarah Elizabeth Klenke Memorial Scholarship - $1,000 non-renewable award is given to high school graduates or GED holders who are enrolling full-time in education majors with a minimum 2.0 GPA while participating on a varsity athletic team or Junior ROTC chapter.

Sarah Rosenberg Teacher Education Fund - Ranging from $500 to $2,000 To assist college seniors who are entering their student teaching year within an elementary or secondary education major. Other qualifications include legally residing on the Island of Hawaii, attending any accredited, nonprofit U.S. college, taking 12+ credits per semester, demonstrating financial need, and carrying a 2.7 GPA or greater.

Tennessee Minority Teaching Fellows Program - To qualify for $5,000, minority applicants must reside in the “Volunteer State,” declare an education major at any accredited university, achieve a minimum 2.75 GPA, score at least 18 on the ACT or an SAT equivalent, and agree to teach PreK-12 in Tennessee public schools for one year.

    Career & Jobs          Scholarships          FAFSA            Loans           Grants           Forum           Questions 

​​​The Largest FREE Directory of Career Development, Scholarships, Financing Resources and Educational Information!


Career & Jobs